Special Events

Event Date: Sunday 27th May 2018
Series opener Huon Hill perfectly sets the tone for this series.

More

Event Date: Sunday 3rd June
Parklands Albury Wodonga, the Rotary Club of Wodonga West and Gardens for Wildlife Albury Wodonga invite families and friends to a community planting morning and showcase of wildlife-attracting garden ideas in the Kiewa River Parklands.

More

Event Date: Sunday 24th June 2018
Elevation Views aside the track itself is an adrenalin stoker!

More

Event Date: Monday 9th July
Join Parklands Rangers for a night adventure spotlighting for nocturnal native wildlife in the Gateway Island bush park

More

Event Date: Wednesday 11th July 2018
Join Parklands Rangers for a night adventure spotlighting for nocturnal native wildlife in Stringybark Reserve.

More

Event Date: Sunday 29th July 2018
Our series finale lets us explore Albury's most famous range - Nail Can. Many have experienced segments of the area but its every corner is uncommonly trekked.

More

Event Date: Sunday 2nd September 2018
Step up to the new addition to our Riverina Endurance Series: the Federation Hill Challenge

More

Event Date: Wednesday 6th September 2017
Parklands Rangers will lead this walk in the fascinating Shelley Reserve.

More

Event Date: Sunday 16th September
Barkfest is a single day doggie bonanza featuring great events and market stalls for dogs and their owners.

More

Event Date: Wednesday 19th September 2018
Our second out of town Walk 'n Talk takes us out from the old Darbyshire Station on the High Country Rail Trail to see the amazing old timber trestle bridges and investigate the restoration process.

More

Event Date: Monday 1st October
A loop walk beside the Murray River to the Bhutanese Community Farm and back. We will walk through restored natural bushland to the farm where there will be opportunity to talk with the farm Rangers and learn about the market gardens. An easy walk on a sometimes uneven earthen surface.

More

Event Date: Wednesday 3rd October
Join Parklands Rangers for a night adventure spotlighting for nocturnal native wildlife in the Gateway Island bush park.

More

High Country Rail Trail Horse Ride