Special Events

Event Date: Thursday 10th January
A holiday program with Brendon Kennedy exploring Landcare and Culture on the Murray River Islands.

More

Event Date: Friday 11th January
Join Brendon Kennedy for this holiday program exploring Landcare and Culture on the Murray River Islands.

More

Event Date: Thursday 17th January
Join Brendon Kennedy for this holiday program exploring Landcare and Culture on the Murray River Islands.

More

Event Date: Friday 18th January
Join Brendon Kennedy for this holiday program exploring Landcare and Culture on the Murray River Islands.

More

Event Date: Sunday 10th February
Put on your enviro-warrior gloves and come grubbing weeds with Parklands Rangers to clean up Grays Island

More

Event Date: Saturday 2nd March
Join a floating effort for Clean Up Australia Day on the Murray. Bookings essential

More

Event Date: Sunday 31st March
A single day Running Festival held on the sealed trails surrounding the iconic Murray River in Albury and Wodonga

More

Event Date: Sunday 28th April
Join High Country Rail Trail volunteers to celebrate the official opening of the magnificent new facilities at the reserve.

More

Event Date: Sunday 28th April
Walk or run with the family on the High Country Rail Trail, this year commencing with an opening celebration for the new Huon Reserve facilities.

More

Event Date: Saturday 4th May
Join the Historic Trestle Trail Walk and Campfire Cook-up to celebrate the 100 kilometre milestone of the High Country Rail Trail.

More

Event Date: Saturday 18th May
What do you get when you cross the country with a bunch of passionate volunteers and a trail that needs some love? You get told - “on your bike!” and join the crowd heading to the Whistlestop Progressive High Tea!

More