NSW Office of Water

NSW Office of Water

The NSW Office of Water in the Department of Primary Industries is responsible for the management of the State's surface water and groundwater resources.

For over a decade, the Murray Darling Basin Authority has funded a very successful Riparian Restoration Program along the Murray River between Lake Hume and Yarrawonga.

This voluntary program has funded significant volumes of riparian fencing, revegetation, erosion control and Willow removal works across most of the 60km's of river frontage where Parklands Albury Wodonga is the Committee of Management

Parklands thanks Crown licensees for their cooperation and assistance in both implementing these works and with ongoing maintenance.

More information: